Building blocks of muscle building

Targeted training, proper nutrition and adequate recovery time are the three building blocks of muscle building.

The rules of muscle growth

Before a muscle-packed dream body has emerged, it faces a long and consistently hard training. In addition, a conscious diet with a high protein surplus and sufficient regeneration phases are indispensable.
But what does the right training look like?
At the very beginning, you should say goodbye to the fitness strip and immediately delete most of the machine exercises in the studio from your plan. Rather, mass exercises with dumbbells and barbells are the best on the long road to an impressive body.
Next, the attitude: "With any amount of means, the muscles will already grow" is deleted. Because only with dietary supplements from the bodybuilding store alone it will be nothing with the fat muscles.
Discipline and hard training are the key!
On the other hand, overdoing it is counterproductive: anyone who spends the majority of their life in the gym now will end up in catabolic, or muscle-depleting, states with too long and overly punishing workouts.
Only in the recovery breaks the muscles grow, not in the training session!

Meaningful exercises

Undoubtedly, heavy basic exercises with dumbbells and barbells are the best exercises for building solid muscle mass. They can be usefully supplemented with some selected machine exercises.
Suitable basic exercises include:
● Biceps: dumbbell and barbell curls, hammer curls
● Triceps: double-arm overhead dumbbell press, dips, tight bench press, supine French press.
● Back: pull-ups, barbell rowing in forward bend, dumbbell rowing single arm, deadlift, seated rowing on cable.
● Chest: flying movements, dips, incline bench press, bench press.
● Shoulders and hood muscle: dumbbell press, barbell front press, dumbbell press, dumbbell side lift, neck press, shrugs (shoulder lift), upright rowing.
● Calves and legs: squats, deadlifts with legs extended, leg presses, calf raises seated, calf raises standing.

The execution

All upper body exercises should be performed in a manner that allows the athlete 6 to 10 repetitions. Sports medicine studies yield evidence that muscle tissue and strength are built in this repetition range.
In the lower body, the repetition numbers are 8 to 12 per set.
For each muscle group, 3 exercises of 2 to 3 sets each are sufficient in a training session - the prerequisite is that each set is performed cleanly, i.e. without deflection and until actual muscle failure.
The central weight training should be preceded by a few relaxed warm-up minutes on a bicycle ergometer. This warms up the muscles and gets the circulation going. The better the blood supply to the muscles, the better they perform and the less susceptible they are to injury.
The much vaunted intensity techniques such as negative reps or forced reps should be used quite sparingly - ultimately they carry more risk of injury.
However, the athlete should always be careful to use a slightly higher weight week after week or at least try to complete 1 to 2 additional repetitions compared to the previous week. This is because the muscles get used to recurring stimuli quickly. However, they only grow if they are consistently overloaded with heavier and heavier weights.

The recovery phases

Every strength athlete must be able to regenerate sufficiently. If you go to the gym every day for many hours, you will ultimately build little muscle. Productive is 3-4 times a week, intensive and well-planned training for 60 to 75 minutes each time. This is sufficient to provide optimal stimuli for muscle growth.

The smart training program

Here, 4-splits are tried and tested: Here, the entire body is trained once in its entirety in the course of an eight-day period within four different units. In this way, each muscle is directly stimulated once in 8 days. It is recommended to take a rest day after each training session:
● Day 1
Biceps: dumbbell curls seated, barbell curls, dumbbell hammer curls standing
Chest: dips, dumbbell incline bench press, barbell bench press, dumbbell pull-ups.
● Day 2: Break
● Day 3
Back: pull-ups, bent-over dumbbell rowing, bent-over barbell rowing, seated rowing on cable
Rear shoulder: bent forward dumbbell side lift
● Day 4: Break
● Day 5
Triceps: lying French press with SZ barbell, seated overhead dumbbell press with both arms, close bench press
Shoulder: upright rowing, dumbbell lateral raise standing, barbell front press.
Hood muscle: dumbbell shrugs
● Day 6: Break
● Day 7
Legs: squats, deadlifts with legs extended, leg presses, calf raises seated, calf raises standing
● Day 8: Break
The cycle is repeated.
2 to 3 sets of 6 to 10 repetitions to muscle failure should be completed, and 8 to 12 repetitions for leg exercises.

Intensity is the key!

Those who delude themselves and finish sets before muscle failure are training inadequately. Intensity starts in the mind: If you think you can only do 6 reps, you'll only do 6. If you discipline yourself and don't stop until all the muscle fibers are burning, you'll be rewarded with maximum pump and ultimately progressive growth.

The correct diet

Anyone who wants to build muscle must provide the entire organism with sufficient nutrients. From this, the body receives energy for training and muscle building. Hard and result-oriented muscle training requires the sufficient supply of proteins, calories and carbohydrates.

Protein

Protein (egg white) consists of individual amino acids and is the only macronutrient that directly builds muscles. Most amino acids can be produced by the organism itself - but in addition to these non-essential ones, there are also essential amino acids that must be specifically eaten.
Protein sources should always be high quality - egg and whey protein and meat are excellent sources of protein.
The respective absorption rate is also important. It indicates how quickly the protein can be utilized. Fast-absorbing whey protein is ideal after training to replenish depleted stores - slow-absorbing protein such as casein is recommended for nighttime consumption. Because it is precisely then that all build-up and regeneration processes run at full speed.
If you want to specifically build muscle, you should consume about 3 grams of protein per kilogram of body weight.
Recommended sources of protein are low-fat meat and poultry, dairy products, fish, eggs and protein concentrates such as whey protein for a fixed supply after waking up in the morning and after training. Three-component protein and casein are ideal suppliers during the rest of the day and at night.

Carbohydrates

They are not called muscle gasoline for no reason; carbohydrates are energy suppliers, at the same time they hydrate the muscle cells so that they are firm and plump due to glycogen storage.
The so-called glycemic index (GI) indicates the respective absorption rate: The lower this GI, the more evenly and slowly the carbohydrates are processed. Sugar chains of different lengths receive special attention in a well thought-out diet - in general, carbohydrates and proteins should be consumed every three hours. During the day, slowly absorbable proteins and complex carbohydrates are preferred.
Suppliers of complex carbohydrates are vegetables and whole grain products.

Fat

Because fat has the highest nutrient density of all macronutrients at a full 9 kilocalories per gram, many athletes consider it a no-go. However, drastic fat reduction also demonstrably lowers the athletic energy level, so that the radical fat renunciation quickly becomes a disadvantage.
Here, too, high quality is essential: vegetable fats should be preferred over saturated animal fats. High-quality oils, above all fish oils as the best suppliers of omega-3 fatty acids, are the best choice.

Vitamins and minerals

Along with carbohydrates and proteins, fats are called macronutrients; minerals, trace elements and vitamins are micronutrients. Despite their small concentrations, they are involved in all organic processes. Accordingly, deficiencies have a detrimental effect on physical and mental performance.
Vegetables and fruit should be consumed daily to cover micronutrient requirements. Supplements with good multivitamin/multimineral preparations are recommended.

Fluid intake

Water transports the nutrients. Deficiencies lower performance. For exercisers, 4 liters of drinking water or unsweetened tea per day should be the rule.

Food supplements

Hard trainers effectively support muscle building through the use of high quality supplements, especially high content protein concentrates. Vitamin and mineral deficiencies caused by a high-calorie diet and hard training are counteracted by the use of good multivitamin/mineral supplements.
More specific supplements include creatine to build endurance, strength and muscle cell volume, as well as recovery-enhancing glutamine, L-carnitine to promote heart health and protein bars as useful snacks between meals.

Leave a Comment

en_USEnglish

Zielgerichtetes Training, die richtige Ernährung und ausreichende Erholungszeiten sind die drei Bausteine des Muskelaufbaus.

Die Regeln des Muskelwachstums

Bevor sich ein muskelbepackter Traumkörper herausgebildet hat, steht ihm ein langes und konsequent hartes Training bevor. Daneben sind eine bewusste Ernährung mit einem hohen Proteinüberschuss und ausreichende Regenerationsphasen unverzichtbar.
Doch wie sieht das richtige Training aus?
Ganz am Anfang sollte man sich vom Fitnesstrip verabschieden und gleich die meisten Maschinenübungen im Studio von seinem Plan streichen. Vielmehr sind Masseübungen mit Kurz- und Landhanteln das Beste auf dem langen Weg zu einem imposanten Body.
Als Nächstes wird die Einstellung: „Mit jeder Menge Mittelchen werden die Muskeln schon wachsen“ gestrichen. Denn nur mit Nahrungsergänzungsmittel aus dem Bodybuilding Shop alleine wird es nichts werden mit den dicken Muskeln.
Disziplin und hartes Training sind das A und O!
Andererseits sind Übertreibungen kontraproduktiv: Wer jetzt den Hauptteil seines Lebens im Fitnessstudio verbringt, wird mit zu langem und übermäßig strapaziösem Training in katabole, also muskelabbauende Zustände geraten.
Nur in den Erholungspausen wachsen die Muskeln, nicht in der Trainingseinheit!

Sinnvolle Übungen

Zweifelsohne sind schwere Grundübungen mit Kurz- und Langhanteln die besten Übungen zum Aufbau einer soliden Muskelmasse. Sie können mit einigen ausgewählten Maschinenübungen sinnvoll ergänzt werden.
Geeignete Grundübungen sind beispielsweise:
● Bizeps: Kurz- und Langhantelcurls, Hammercurls
● Trizeps: Beidarmiges Kurzhanteldrücken über Kopf, Dips, enges Bankdrücken, French Press im Liegen
● Rücken: Klimmzüge, Langhantelrudern in Vorbeuge, Kurzhantelrudern einarmig, Kreuzheben, Rudern sitzend am Kabel
● Brust: fliegende Bewegungen, Dips, Schrägbankdrücken, Bankdrücken
● Schultern und Kapuzenmuskel: Kurzhanteldrücken, Langhantel-Frontdrücken, Kurzhantel-Drücken, Kurzhantel-Seitheben, Nackendrücken, Shrugs (Schulterheben), aufrechtes Rudern
● Waden und Beine: Kniebeugen, Kreuzheben mit gestreckten Beinen, Beinpressen, Wadenheben sitzend, Wadenheben stehend

Die Ausführung

Alle Oberkörperübungen sollen so ausgeführt werden, dass dem Athleten 6 bis 10 Wiederholungen möglich sind. Sportmedizinische Studien ergeben den Nachweis, dass in diesem Wiederholungsbereich Muskelgewebe und Kraft aufgebaut werden.
Im Unterkörperbereich liegen die Wiederholungszahlen bei 8 bis 12 pro Satz.
Pro Muskelgruppe reichen in einer Trainingseinheit 3 Übungen à 2 bis 3 Sätze aus – Voraussetzung ist, dass jeder Satz sauber, also ohne Abfälschen und bis zum tatsächlichen Muskelversagen ausgeführt wird.
Dem zentralen Gewichtstraining sollten einige lockere Aufwärm-Minuten auf einem Fahrradergometer vorangestellt werden. So wird die Muskulatur warm und der Kreislauf in Schwung gebracht. Denn je besser durchblutet die Muskulatur ist, umso leistungsstärker und Verletzungen gegenüber wenig anfälliger ist sie.
Die viel gerühmten Intensitätstechniken wie beispielsweise Negativwiederholungen oder erzwungene Wiederholungen sollen recht sparsam angewendet werden – letztendlich bergen sie mehr Verletzungsrisiken.
Der Athlet sollte aber stets darauf bedacht sein, Woche für Woche ein geringfügig höheres Gewicht einzusetzen oder zumindest versuchen, 1 bis 2 zusätzliche Wiederholungen im Vergleich zur Vorwoche zu absolvieren. Denn die Muskeln gewöhnen sich fix an wiederkehrende Reize. Sie wachsen aber nur, wenn sie konsequent mit immer schwereren Gewichten überlastet werden.

Die Erholungsphasen

Jeder Kraftsportler muss sich ausreichend regenerieren können. Wer jeden Tag für viele Stunden ins Sportstudio geht, wird letztendlich wenig Muskeln aufbauen. Produktiv ist ein 3-4-maliges wöchentliches, intensives und gut geplantes Training über jeweils 60 bis 75 Minuten. Das reicht aus, um optimale Anreize für ein Muskelwachstum zu setzen.

Das clevere Trainingsprogramm

Hierbei sind 4-er Splits bewährt: Dabei wird der gesamte Körper im Verlauf einer achttägigen Periode innerhalb von vier unterschiedlichen Einheiten einmal in seiner Gesamtheit durchtrainiert. So wird jeder Muskel in 8 Tagen einmal ganz direkt stimuliert. Empfehlenswert ist es, nach jedem Training einen Ruhetag einzulegen:
● Tag 1
Bizeps: Kurzhantelcurls sitzend, Langhantelcurls, Kurzhantel-Hammercurls stehend
Brust: Dips, Kurzhantel-Schrägbankdrücken, Langhantel-Bankdrücken, Kurzhantel-Überzüge
● Tag 2: Pause
● Tag 3
Rücken: Klimmzüge, vorgebeugtes Kurzhantelrudern, vorgebeugtes Langhantelrudern, Rudern sitzend am Kabel
Hintere Schulter: vorgebeugtes Kurzhantel-Seitheben
● Tag 4: Pause
● Tag 5
Trizeps: French-Press liegend mit SZ-Langhantel, beidarmiges Kurzhanteldrücken sitzend über Kopf, enges Bankdrücken
Schulter: aufrechtes Rudern, Kurzhantel-Seitheben stehend, Langhantel-Frontdrücken
Kapuzenmuskel: Kurzhantel-Shrugs
● Tag 6: Pause
● Tag 7
Beine: Kniebeugen, Kreuzheben mit gestreckten Beinen, Beinpressen, Wadenheben sitzend, Wadenheben stehend
● Tag 8: Pause
Der Zyklus wird wiederholt.
2 bis 3 Sätze à 6 bis 10 Wiederholungen bis zum Muskelversagen sollen absolviert werden, bei den Übungen für die Beine sind es 8 bis 12 Wiederholungen.

Intensität ist das A und O!

Wer sich etwas vormacht und die Sätze bereits vor dem Muskelversagen beendet, trainiert unzureichend. Dabei beginnt Intensität im Kopf: Wer meint, lediglich 6 Wiederholungen zu schaffen, schafft auch nur 6. Wer sich dagegen selbst diszipliniert und das Training erst beendet, wenn alle Muskelfasern brennen, wird mit dem maximalen Pump und letztendlich mit fortschreitendem Wachstum belohnt.

Die korrekte Ernährung

Wer Muskulatur aufbauen will, muss dem gesamten Organismus ausreichend Nährstoffe bereitstellen. Daraus erhält der Körper Energie für das Training und den Muskelaufbau. Hartes und ergebnisorientiertes Muskeltraining setzt die ausreichende Zufuhr von Proteinen, Kalorien und Kohlenhydraten voraus.

Protein

Protein (Eiweiß) besteht aus einzelnen Aminosäuren und ist der einzige Makronährstoff, der direkt Muskeln aufbaut. Die meisten Aminosäuren können vom Organismus selbst hergestellt werden – neben diesen nicht essenziellen gibt es aber auch essenzielle Aminosäuren, die gezielt gegessen werden müssen.
Die Proteinquellen sollten stets hochwertig sein – Ei- und Molkenprotein sowie Fleisch sind hervorragende Eiweißlieferanten.
Wichtig ist zudem die jeweilige Resorptionsrate. Sie gibt an, wie schnell das Protein verwertet werden kann. Schnell verwertbares Whey-Protein ist nach dem Training ideal, um die ausgelaugten Speicher wieder aufzufüllen – langsam verwertbares Eiweiß wie Casein ist zur Nachtversorgung empfehlenswert. Denn gerade dann laufen alle Aufbau- und Regenerationsprozesse auf Hochtouren.
Wer gezielt Muskeln aufbauen will, sollte etwa 3 Gramm Protein pro Kilogramm Körpergewicht aufnehmen.
Empfehlenswerte Eiweißquellen sind fettarmes Fleisch und Geflügel, Milchprodukte, Fisch, Eier und Eiweißkonzentrate wie Molkenprotein zur fixen Versorgung nach dem morgendlichen Aufwachen und nach dem Training. Drei-Komponenten-Protein und Casein sind ideale Versorger während der übrigen Tageszeit und zur Nacht.

Kohlenhydrate

Man nennt sie nicht grundlos Muskelbenzin; Kohlenhydrate sind Energielieferanten, gleichzeitig hydrieren sie die Muskelzellen, damit sie durch Glykogeneinlagerungen fest und prall sind.
Der sogenannte Glykämische Index (GI) gibt die jeweilige Resorptionsrate an: Je niedriger dieser GI, desto gleichmäßiger und langsamer werden die Kohlenhydrate verarbeitet. Verschieden lange Zuckerketten finden in der durchdachten Ernährung besondere Beachtung – allgemein sollten Kohlenhydrate und Proteine alle drei Stunden konsumiert werden. Tagsüber werden langsam resorbierbare Eiweiße und komplexe Kohlenhydrate bevorzugt.
Lieferanten komplexer Kohlenhydrate sind Gemüse und Vollkornprodukte.

Fett

Weil Fett mit vollen 9 Kilokalorien pro Gramm über die höchste Nährstoffdichte sämtlicher Makronährstoffe verfügt, gilt es für viele Athleten als No-Go. Allerdings senkt eine drastische Fettreduktion auch das athletische Energieniveau nachweislich, sodass der radikale Fettverzicht schnell zum Nachteil wird.
Auch hier ist hohe Qualität unverzichtbar: Pflanzenfette sollten gesättigten tierischen Fetten gegenüber präferiert werden. Hochwertige Öle, allen voran Fischöle als beste Omega-3-Fettsäuren-Lieferanten, sind die beste Wahl.

Vitamine und Mineralstoffe

Die Fette werden neben den Kohlenhydraten und den Proteinen als Makronährstoffe bezeichnet; Mineralstoffe, Spurenelemente und Vitamine sind Mikronährstoffe. Ihrer geringfügigen Konzentrationen zum Trotz sind sie an allen organischen Abläufen beteiligt. Demnach wirken sich Mängel nachteilig auf die körperliche und die geistige Leistungsfähigkeit aus.
Zu Deckung des Bedarfs an Mikronährstoffen sollten täglich Gemüse und Obst verzehrt werden. Ergänzungen mit guten Multivitamin-/Multimineralpräparaten sind empfehlenswert.

Flüssigkeitszufuhr

Wasser transportiert die Nährstoffe. Mängel senken die Leistungsfähigkeit. Für Trainierende sollten 4 Liter Trinkwasser oder ungesüßter Tee pro Tag die Regel sein.

Nahrungsergänzungsmittel

Hart Trainierende unterstützen den Muskelaufbau effektiv durch den Einsatz hochwertiger Supplemente, allen voran gehaltvolle Eiweißkonzentrate. Vitamin- und Mineralstoffmängeln durch eine hochkalorische Ernährung und durch hartes Training wird durch den Einsatz guter Multivitamin-/Mineralstoff-Präparate entgegengewirkt.
Speziellere Supplemente sind Kreatin zum Aufbau von Ausdauer, Kraft und Muskelzellvolumen sowie regenerationsförderndes Glutamin, L-Carnitin zur Förderung der Herzgesundheit und Proteinriegel als sinnvolle Snacks zwischendurch.

Keine Kommentare

Kommentieren Sie den Artikel